Watch: The 4 Emotional Stages of Chronic Illness


There are four emotional stages of living with chronic illness and here is the map.

Stage 1:  In search of diagnosis - being out at sea
Stage 2:  Treatment and some improvement - you've washed up on the beach.
Stage 3:  You have regained some capacity - you're wandering in the forest.
Stage 4:  You stabilise and start to integrate your experience - you return to the over-world.

The most important thing to remember is that these emotional states are not linear, one blood test and the results can have you back out at sea. One treatment that works super well and you leap frog back to the over-world.

Learn how to navigate each of these stages in our Emotional Empowerment with Chronic Illness  course starting January 16, 2023. 

Listen: Long Covid and Emotional Wellbeing

Oct 09, 2023

Listen: This is Not What I Ordered

Feb 17, 2024

Listen: Chronic Career Confidence

Feb 17, 2024